Amma

amma

This photograph was taken while on a barge in the Suez Canal.   I was quite pleased with the effort when it was made in October 2005. Looking at it now…..

The EDM challenge for the week is to draw a picture of your mother.  And here I am in Kolkata visiting her but not able to get her to sit still to do a sketch.  I think I shall resort to using another picture.

I’ve been trying to update this blog with earlier artwork and decided to use this weeks topic as the incentive to put this one up.  I hope to have a more recent one up on the other blog soon.

4 thoughts on “Amma

Leave a Reply

