DSfDFs : Portrait Challenge

Portrait Challenge

I’ve been a fan of Karin Jurick‘s paintings for a while now and have been lurking around her new blog Different Strokes from Different Folks since it started a few months ago.  But it was a portrait challenge that gave me the push to jump in and also the fact that we had 3 weeks to complete it. With all the travelling that I’ve been doing this time frame was crucial for me.

It’s been a great opportunity participating  in this portrait challenge and seeing all the fabulous work posted on her blog Different Strokes from Different Folks. It’s also been great putting faces to the names.

Painting and drawing have been going on since I last posted though at a slower pace than usual as I have been away from home for a while.  Now that I’m finally back, I’ll be posting more regularly.   Seeing all the fantastic artwork on DSfDFs has had me wanting to pull out my oils from where they’ve been lying neglected these last six months.  This piece, though, has been made using acrylics on canvas and is approx 12″ X 16″.  The paints were easier to travel with.

12 thoughts on “DSfDFs : Portrait Challenge

Leave a Reply

