Finding Beauty in Print – 2

Jantra 1

“Jantra” (tool) is the result of an intense and satisfying printmaking workshop with Shahid Kabir held at UODA on May 30th/31st ( extended later for another 10 days ). Having completed the previous workshop just a week before gave me a headstart and it was exciting to take the learning a step further.

There is an exibition, Kormoshala Chapchitra Pradarshini, of the work produced at the workshop at Gallery Chitrak for a week, starting June 13th, 2008.

Update : July 17th, 2008 : I had been told during the exhibition that a buyer had booked my print but was waiting for a confirmation. Today I met the Gallery owner and he handed me the money from the sale. Thrilling I must admit. It is the first time that I have had money in hand from a sale.  This brings the count of work sold to 3. Starting November this year, I shall begin a concerted effort to sell my work online.

And if you want to know a bit more about 4 printmaking techniques – etching, woodcut, lithography and screen print, check out the excellent step-by-step animated demo provided by MoMA.

2 thoughts on “Finding Beauty in Print – 2

  1. gorgeous! lovely textures and abstract balance – I like printmaking as well but haven’t done any for a while sadly.

Leave a Reply

