Flavour of the month

img_0823.jpg

We’re having people over for dinner tonight and suddenly there is this urge to draw.  Must be something to do with the fact that there are chores that need to be taken care of.  😛

While looking for the crossword puzzle in yesterdays newspaper I came across an ad promoting a music concert  “James Unplugged”.  There was a photograph accompanying the copy, of an intense, handsome young man which grabbed my attention and I’m assuming he is James.  I hope the concert is going well for him.  He must be playing at the Sheraton Hotel as I type this.

Continuing to enjoy the freedom of using any medium I fancy and the current flavour of the month is pen & ink.  Used  the 0.30 Rotring with brown ink and tried for some values by varying pressure and the number of passes.

And now I’d better get going before my guests arrive!

Approx 4″ X 4″ Pen & Ink on handmade paper in my sketchbook.

6 thoughts on “Flavour of the month

  1. Hello Ujwala…

    I’d like to mail you…I did not find your addy anywhere around here…So I left a message thinking that is the only way I can reach you…Please respond.

  2. Priya : I was wondering why I hadn’t heard from you. I’ve forwarded the message I sent a week back. It’s probably got filed in your spam folder. Have a look. Waiting to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

