Drinking Tea

Drinking tea

Ramesh doesn’t like being photographed at least not when he has just woken up. As you can see I havent let that stop me 😀 I was trying out my father-in-laws new Canon S3 and its 12 X zoom and caught Ramesh in the act of swallowing some tea.

This is my first real attempt at using Pastels and I must say that it has been fun. The first time that I used them 2 years ago I gave up in disgust because of their chalky texture. I was expecting a buttery smooth one based on the marketing spiel I’d read.

For this piece, I’ve used soft pastels initially and then sharpened details and made corrections with Pastel Pencils. I’m finally beginning to understand the meaning of adding layers and that is what has been done here.

Approx 6″ X 8″ Pastels on Paper.

7 thoughts on “Drinking Tea

  1. I can’tbelieve this is your first pastel! Obviously you were meant to work in this medium. I have to sympathize with Ramesh, though – I hate being photographed in the morning as well.

  2. Wow, you’re drawing are amazing. I especially like this one(I even like the title, drinking tea). I’m going to have to start checking out your site reguarly. Keep up the good work!

  3. Casey and Claudia – thank you 😀 Looks like Ramesh has some support.

    Arvindh – thank you. do let me know when you try again.

    Meeg – Thank you for stopping by and I look forward to having you back here again.

    Jayaraman – thank you and I hope to see some from you soon.

Leave a Reply

