Self Portrait in Ink

Self Portrait - Pen & Ink

This is the 3rd piece that I made today.  I’m just thrilled with that and not so much with this drawing!   I used a different pen today (Lamy Joy) and regretted it a bit as the ink in this one seems to collect in a small pool at times!  Makes it difficult to recover from mistakes.   I think I will need to use it a lot more to get used to it.  I have earlier used Rotring Art Pens and the Lamy Safari and prefer those.

8″ X 10″ pen & ink in my sketchbook.

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait in Ink

Leave a Reply

