Sleeping Giant

Ramesh

I was quite pleased with Baba, the oil painting that I had completed in my second week at college. It was my first there. Ramesh the teacher had really inspired us with his demos and he asked us to do small pieces at home over the weekend. I got back home in high spirits and decided that the best live model i could find would be Ramesh sleeping. One major advantage or so i had thought was that he’d move less – which did not happen! I really enjoyed the few hours in the afternoon that I got to start this. I had hoped to go back the next afternoon to finish it but it didnt happen so i decided to leave it as is. I still like it very much as is.

One thought on “Sleeping Giant

Leave a Reply

